top of page
Sad on Couch

DEPRESSION

TREAT DEPRESSION AND BURN OUT SUCCESSFULLY

GET YOUR LIFE BACK!

You want...

Enjoy life again?

To feel good?

Stop doubting yourself all the time?

Your energy back?

Being able to focus?

Meeting up with friends and pursuing your hobbies?

Depression can be so life-defining that it feels like it has always been a part of your life and will always be. It is all the more important to accept help in order to live the life you want.

LEARN MORE ABOUT DEPRESSION - GET YOUR INFOSHEET!

I KNOW THE FEELING, LET ME HELP!

As a compassionate and experienced therapist, I can help you learn to cope with your symptoms. In the course of our sessions, you will develop various coping strategies on how to deal with  negative thoughts and find your way back to an active and happy life. Together we define your goal(s) and your expectations of the therapy. With a systemic, solution-oriented approach, I focus on supporting you to look forward, to move away from ruminating about problems and toward focusing on solutions.

Portrait.jpeg

My private experience with depression and burnout

At the age of 30 I had a stroke. I was lucky, really lucky. And had the best helpers you can imagine. My former students. And yet, in the months after the stroke, I learned painfully what it means when the rug is literally pulled out from under your feet. As an extremely energetic and happy person, these were completely new feelings for me. This experience shaped me and played a major role in my decision to work as a psychotherapist.

I am a member of...

fsp_logo_rgb.png
sasp_schweizerischer_sportpsycholigie_mit-schrift.png
Happy Friends

HELP WITH DEPRESSION

IT DOES NOT ALWAYS HAVE TO BE MEDICATIONS!

Don't hesitate to seek professional help. You don't have to wait until it becomes unbearable. Treating a depressive episode early can save you and those around you many difficult, dark days. 

Meditation
Cyclist
Antidepressants
Therapy session

Depression can usually be treated successfully with professional psychotherapy. Exercise and learning to listen to your body complement the treatment. Antidepressants can be used, but are not a must, at least not for mild and moderate depression. 

I learned to listen to myself, to pay attention what does me good and what doesn't. Ms. Locher encouraged me in her humorous way, to finish my apprenticeship and I MADE IT!

Patient (f), 21

I felt completely exhausted and worn out. A resignation - letter finished me off. I thought that I would end up at social services and my life would be over. Thank you for the support and motivating words!

Patient (f), 58

Without you I would not have  this great woman by my side now, changed my job and turned my life upside down. Thank you!

Patient (m), 55

Everything is not always rosy. But I have learned what helps me when I feel worthless and would rather not get out of bed. I compensate less with food and if it doesn't work at all, I'm glad that I can send Ms. Locher a quick email.

Patient (f), 35

SCENARIOS IN DIFFERENT STAGES OF LIFE 
 

TEENAGE TIME

 

There are conflicts at school, being bullied by your classmates depresses you. Your performance is declining, you often feel physically unwell and skip your classes. You spend all the more time on social media. How do you get out of there?​

TEACHING AND STUDY TIME

 

Studying or starting your apprenticeship for your first job demands a lot. You've already tried several directions, changed and abandoned it again - nothing really worked. Those around you expect you to graduate and get your life together. You feel pressured and afraid you won't make it.  

PARENTHOOD

 

You have just become parents and adapting to the new role is more difficult than expected. Can I ever sleep again? Where has my partnership gone? How about sex? Am I doing justice to my baby? Am I a good enough mother/father?  Sometimes it feels like being in a golden cage, constrained and torn between anger, sadness and self-blame. Too tired, too exhausted and overwhelmed with the situation. Early treatment of postpartum depression is important for the development of the whole family. Not only for mothers! 

PARTNER SEARCH/ LONELINESS

 

You want a relationship, maybe family planning was on the table. But the right partner is nowhere in sight. You often feel lonely,  all alone and wonder how this should continue in the future. The dissatisfaction with yourself, with your own body, increases. Your self-confidence decreases.

  

JOB DISSATISFACTION

 

You are dissatisfied in your professional life. Everyday work takes up almost all of your time, but gives you relatively little in return. You notice how you lose joy in your work and get easily irritated. Stress increases and you feel this might end up in you burning out.  

RETIREMENT

 

You are reaching retirement age and a void is spreading. There is a lack of daily structure and active social environment. This is not how you imagined retirement. Your body is no longer as resilient as it used to be. You miss the social contacts of the work environment and the question of how you would like to make this part of your life pleasant is omnipresent.  

BOOK YOUR FIRST SESSION! IF YOU ARE UNCERTAIN, START WITH A FREE PRELIMINARY TALK. 

GOING THROUGH LIFE WITH JOY AND VITALITY?

I'll help you to feel the way you want again. Leave me a message and I'll be in touch shortly!

bottom of page

Sad on Couch

DEPRESSION

DEPRESSIONEN UND BURN OUT ERFOLGREICH BEHANDELN


DEPRESSION & BURNOUT THERAPIEREN

Sie möchten...

Wieder Freude am Leben haben?

Sich gut fühlen?

Nicht mehr ständig an sich selbst zweifeln?

Ihre Energie zurück?

Sich wieder konzentrieren können?

Sich mit Freunden treffen und ihren Hobbies nachgehen?

Depressionen können so lebensbestimmend sein, dass sie sich anfühlen, als ob sie schon immer Teil von Ihrem Leben waren und für immer bleiben werden. Umso wichtiger ist es, Hilfe anzunehmen, um wieder so zu leben, wie Sie es sich wünschen.

LERNE MEHR ÜBER DEPRESSIONEN - BEKOMME DEIN FACTSHEET!

UMGANG MIT DEPRESSIONEN

HI! Ich bin Rahel Locher. Als mitfühlende und erfahrene Therapeutin kann ich Ihnen helfen, zu lernen, mit Ihren Symptomen  umzugehen. Sie erarbeiten im Verlaufe der Therapie verschiedene Bewältigungsstrategien, wie Sie mit den negativen Gedanken umgehen können und wieder zurück in ein aktives und glückliches Leben finden. Gemeinsam definieren wir Ihr(e) Ziel(e) und Erwartungen, die Sie an die Therapie stellen. Mit einem  systemisch-lösungsorientierten Ansatz fokussiere ich darauf, Sie zu unterstützen, nach Vorne zu schauen und Handlungsspielraum zu schaffen, um von den Problemen weg hin zu Lösungen zu kommen.

Portrait.jpeg

Meine private Erfahrung mit Depression und Burnout

Im Alter von 30 hatte ich einen Hirnschlag. Ich hatte Glück, richtig Glück. Und die besten Helfer, die man sich vorstellen kann. Meine damaligen Schüler. Und trotzdem lernte ich in den Monaten nach dem Schlaganfall auf schmerzliche Weise, was es heisst, wenn einem sprichwörtlich der Boden unter den Füssen weggezogen wird. Als äusserst energetische und fröhliche Person waren dies komplett neue Gefühle für mich. Diese Erfahrung hat mich geprägt und meine Entscheidung als Psychotherapeutin zu arbeiten, massgeblich mitbestimmt.

Ich bin Mitglied von...

fsp_logo_rgb.png
sasp_schweizerischer_sportpsycholigie_mit-schrift.png
Happy Friends


HILFE BEI DEPRESSIONEN  

ES MÜSSEN NICHT IMMER MEDIKAMENTE SEIN!

Zögern Sie nicht, professionelle Hilfe in Anspruch zu nehmen. Sie müssen nicht warten, bis es nicht mehr aushaltbar ist. Die frühzeitige Behandlung einer depressiven Episode kann Ihnen und Ihrem Umfeld viele schwierige, dunkle Tage ersparen. 

Meditation
Cyclist
Antidepressants
Therapy session

In der Regel lässt sich eine Depression mit einer professionellen Psychotherapie gut behandeln. Bewegung und Lernen, auf seinen Körper zu hören ergänzen die Behandlung. Antidepressiva können eingesetzt werden, sind aber zumindest bei leichten und mittelgradigen Depressionen kein Muss. 

Ich han glernt, me uf das z lose, wo mir guet tuet. D Frau Locher het mich mit irere humorvolle Art derzue ermuetiged, mini Lehr fertig z mache und ich hans packt!

Patientin, 21

Ich fühlte mich erschöpft und am Ende. Eine Kündigung gab mir den Rest. Ich dachte, dass ich jetzt beim Sozialdienst lande und mein Leben vorüber ist. Vielen Dank für die Unterstützung und motivierenden Worte!

Patientin, 58

Ohne Sie hätte ich jetzt nicht diese tolle Frau an meiner Seite, meinen Job gewechselt und mein Leben auf den Kopf gestellt. Danke!

Patient, 55

Es ist noch nicht immer alles rosig. Ich habe aber gelernt, was mir hilft, wenn ich mich wertlos fühle und am liebsten nicht mehr aus dem Bett raus würde. Ich kompensiere weniger mit Essen und wenn es gar nicht geht, bin ich froh, dass ich Frau Locher kurz eine Mail machen kann.

Patientin, 35


DEPRESSIONEN IN UNTERSCHIEDLICHEN LEBENSABSCHNITTEN
 

TEENAGER-ZEIT

 

In der Schule gibt es viele Konflikte, Mobbing durch die Mitschüler bedrückt Dich. Deine Leistungen in der Schule nehmen ab, Du fühlst Dich häufig körperlich unwohl und schwänzt Deine Klassen. Dafür verbringst Du umso mehr Zeit auf den sozialen Medien. Wie kommst Du da wieder raus?

LEHR- UND STUDIENZEIT

 

Das Studium oder die Lehre verlangen viel ab. Du hast schon mehrere Anläufe genommen, abgebrochen, gewechselt - aber nichts hat Dir wirklich entsprochen. Dein Umfeld erwartet, dass Du einen Abschluss machst, Du fühlst Dich unter Druck und hast Angst, es nicht zu schaffen. 

ELTERNSCHAFT

 

Sie sind gerade Eltern geworden und die Adaption an die neue Rolle ist schwieriger als gedacht. Kann ich je wieder schlafen? Wo ist meine Partnerschaft hin? Wie siehts aus mit Sex? Werde ich meinem Baby gerecht - bin ich gut genug als Mutter/Vater?  Manchmal fühle ich mich in einem goldenen Käfig, eingeschränkt und zwischen Wut, Trauer und Selbstvorwürfen zerrissen. Zu müde und erschöpft, manchmal sogar überfordert mit der Situation. Eine zeitnahe Behandlung von postpartalen Depressionen ist wichtig für die Entwicklung der ganzen Familie. 

PARTNER*IN SUCHE/ EINSAMKEIT

 

Sie wünschen sich eine Beziehung, vielleicht war auch Familienplanung ein Thema. Aber der richtige Partner, die richtige Partnerin ist nicht an Ihrer Seite. Sie fühlen sich häufig einsam und alleine und fragen sich, wie das in Zukunft weitergehen soll. Die Unzufriedenheit mit Ihnen selber, dem eigenen Körper nimmt zu. Ihre Selbstsicherheit nimmt ab.

  

BERUFSUNZUFRIEDENHEIT

 

Sie sind unzufrieden in Ihrem Berufsleben. Der berufliche Alltag nimmt fast ihre gesammte Zeit in Anspruch, gibt Ihnen aber verhältnismässig wenig zurück. Sie merken, wie Sie die Freude an der Arbeit verlieren, der Stress zunimmt, und Sie in ein Burnout hinein geraten. 

PENSIONIERUNG

 

Sie kommen ins Pensionsalter und eine Leere breitet sich aus. Es fehlt die tägliche Struktur und ein aktives soziales Umfeld. So haben Sie sich das Rentenalter nicht vorgestellt. Der Körper ist nicht mehr so belastbar wie er einmal war, es fehlen Ihnen die sozialen Kontakte des Arbeitsumfeldes und die Frage, wie Sie diesen Abschnitt Ihres Lebens angenehm gestalten möchten ist omnipräsent.  

Sichere Dir deine erste Session! Bei Unsicherheiten gerne auch mit einem kostenfreien Vorgespräch. 

KONTAKT

Ich melde mich so schnell als möglich.